Getting Together - Online Dating from The OldieGetting Together - Online Dating from The Oldie
JOIN US JUST CLICK HERELOGINHELP

STEP 1

View
Profiles


STEP 2

Read About
Our Successes


STEP 3

JOIN
FOR FREE
Main Compatibility Photos Friends Matching Psychometrics Quizzes
Amber26  

secretary, 72
Looking for a man, Amber26 is interested in
  • Friends
  • Social Networking
  • Romance
  • Long Term Relationship

  • Last logged on: This Week



    More Photos


    "Amber looking for gold!! "

    I am an attractive young seventies lady/girl/woman... Single for 4 years and looking for some fun and laughter (I am not manic however!!). It would be great to meet a nice man to go out with to all sorts of things - the usual galleries, restaurants etc.. Also to travel with ?? Im not a gold digger (despite the headline!) - can pay my own way... but nice to be treated too!! Lean to the intellectual and not mad on snooker and beer (but may try...). Have lived an interesting life so far - other countries, work wise too.. Wide interests including books, languages, walks, museums etc.. Good pubs, seaside trips.. I live in a period flat central London but happy to get on a train!!!! Bus, whatever!! I think I have a broad outlook on life and have a positive attitude.
    Im looking for companionship and friendship - perhaps more later if the feeling is mutual. Someone who likes DOING things (but also staying in sometimes). Id like to learn chess and more about classical music.Someone with not too much baggage (grandchildren every weekend..)
    Hope someone nice will get in touch. Lets go on this exciting journey together!!!! No hard and fast rules.. ..OL

    Location 'paddington' - London

    Marital StatusWidowedOrientationStraight
    Has ChildrenNoHeritageWhite
    Wants ChildrenNoEducationProf Quals
    .
    Hair ColourBlondeEye ColourBrown
    Height5' 4'' (1.62m)Body TypeSlim
    ReligionChristian (Anglican)PoliticsCentre-Right
    SmokesOccasionallyDrinksSocial drinker
    Dietary PreferencesNo RestrictionsLike AnimalsYes
    Star SignTaurus

    Occupation:
    Was childrens nurse. Secretary - legal and medical mainly. Tour guide for 15 years abroad. Varied career (had a wine bar!) 


    Education:
    private school. College. Good education. qualifications. 


    Heritage:
    Born in London. Brtish white parents. One brother. 


    Religion:
    Anglican christian but open to ideas and beliefs. 


    Politics:
    centre rightish..... depends!! 


    Appearance:
    5.4. slim build. attractive (Im told!). blondy hair and hazel eyes. Dress nicely not madly.  


    Languages Spoken:
    French, German, Italian, Spanish, Turkish, very interested in languages. Latin too! Very keen on GOOD ENGLISH! 


    Musical Instruments played:
    used to play the piano 


    Music Enjoyed:
    Blues, Choral, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Folk, Opera, Pop, 50s music, mixed bag really!! Would love to learn more about opera and classical. 


    Sports and exercise:
    Fencing, Swimming, T'ai Chi, Yoga, Love fresh air and walking in countryside. Used to fence.... 


    Interests and activities:
    Acting, Alternative Medicine, Antiques, Art, Ballet, Computer games, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, Dancing (ballroom), Eating Out, Friends, Health and Fitness, History, Painting, Pubs, Reading, Sculpture, Shopping, Singing, Theatre, Travel, TV, Voluntary Work, Walking, Writing, Yoga, I will try most things! Used to ski aeons ago. Enjoy swimming in the med. Belong to a drama class.  


    Animals and Pets:
    none but I love dogs. Especially duschands! Westies,, 


    Newspapers and magazines:
    Elle, Evening Standard, Hello, Independent, Private Eye, The Week, The Times, The OLDIE naturally! 


    Books:
    Agatha Christie, Bernard Cornwell, C. S. Lewis, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, George Orwell, Ian Fleming, Ian Rankin, Iris Murdoch, John Grisham, John Le Carre, Julian Barnes, Louis de Bernieres, Martina Cole, Ruth Rendell, Sebastian Faulks, I belong to a book club so we read things I normally wouldnt!!! eg Silas Marner..Interesting to discuss with others. Orhan Pamuk is a good writer.  


    Favourite Films:
    Carry on Nurse, Casablanca, Citizen Kane, From Russia with Love, The Godfather, Gone with the Wind, Maltese Falcon, Psycho, Some Like It Hot, Star Wars, Taxi Driver, 2001, enjoy science fiction!! Alien eg. No silly love stories. historical dramas. Tudors eg. NO childish american comedies. 


    Enjoyable evening out:
    Art Gallery, Cinema, Restaurant, Pub, Wine bar, Musical, Theatre, Ill try anything once!!! 


    Favourite Dishes:
    Chicken Tikka, A Chinese banquet, Handmade Pizza, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Smoked Salmon, Steak and chips, Im not vegetarian and dont HAVE to eat meat.. Not a fussy eater. Dislike fussy eaters!! Will try most things that dont move! 


    Ideal Holiday:
    Disneyland, Driving across the US, Learning to paint in Provence, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Visiting the Loire and chateaux. Albania for archaeology. Spain.. English villages. Scotland. 


    In another life:
    Audrey Hepburn, Cleopatra, Elizabeth I, an artist, an author, a dancer, a film director, a travel writer, Difficult question as most ended up badly.... Id certainly live my own life again with some changes though!!! 


    Personality:
    Affectionate, Adventurous, Aware, Caring, Cheerful, Confident, Creative, Different, Extrovert, Friendly, Generous, Gregarious, Humorous, Imaginative, Independent, Loving, Optimistic, Positive, Practical, Reliable, Romantic, Sentimental, Sociable, Tolerant, Bit crazy. Like giving parties and having people around BUT I like my own company also.. I am rarely bored. 





    Communicate with Amber26 - Click Here More Options
    QuickSend QuickSend
    Send Wink/Icebreaker Wink

    Icebreaker
    Send Message/Ecard Message

    Ecard
    Block User Block or Report
    If you find anything that offends you on our site then please Contact Us

     

    This website or service is provided “as is” and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adhere to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.
    ,