Getting Together - Online Dating from The OldieGetting Together - Online Dating from The Oldie
JOIN US JUST CLICK HERELOGINHELP

STEP 1

View
Profiles


STEP 2

Read About
Our Successes


STEP 3

JOIN
FOR FREE
Main Compatibility Photos Friends Matching Psychometrics Quizzes
Equinox  

Retired therapist, 75
Looking for a man, Equinox is interested in
  • Friends

  • Last logged on: Within last 3 months



    More Photos


    "Yorkshire girl. "

    I have a very low boredom threshold and need stimulating company. I enjoy dog walking, yoga, charity work and, of course, music. Travel was also a major interest, but I will not set foot on a plane until the Covid virus is under better control. While I am not religious, I am very spiritual and any companion would need to respect this side of my nature. I am a non-smoker and do not drink these days, but I am generous with wine when entertaining. St. Petersburg is my favourite city and I am sad that I might never go there again. ..

    Location 'Rural' - York, North Yorkshire, North East (UK)

    Marital StatusSingleOrientationStraight
    Has ChildrenNone SelectedHeritageWhite
    Wants ChildrenNone SelectedEducationProf Quals
    .
    Hair ColourBlondeEye ColourBlue
    Height5' 4'' (1.62m)Body TypeAverage
    ReligionNone SelectedPoliticsCentre-Right
    SmokesNoDrinksNo
    Dietary PreferencesNo RestrictionsLike AnimalsAnimal Lover
    Star SignLibra

    Occupation:
    Former ward sister and clinical nurse teacher. More recently practised hypnotherapy and other complementary therapies. 


    Education:
    Qualifications in nursing and nursing education, several qualifications in complementary therapies. 


    Heritage:
    I am Yorkshire through and through, having been born in Leeds. 


    Religion:
    Do not adhere to any religion, but am very interested in spirituality. If I were religious, I would be a Buddhist or Hindu. 


    Politics:
    A floating voter, but usually tick the Conservative box. 


    Appearance:
    Average build, fair hair and fair complexion.  


    Languages Spoken:
    French,  


    Musical Instruments played:
    None. In my dreams, I would play a sax. 


    Music Enjoyed:
    Classical, Country, Drum'n'Bass, Folk, Heavy Rock, Jazz, Opera, Pop, Swing, World Music, 50s music, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, 90s music, Classical, Country,  


    Sports and exercise:
    Swimming, T'ai Chi, Yoga,  


    Interests and activities:
    Alternative Medicine, Antiques, Ballet, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, Crosswords, Eating Out, Friends, Gardening, Health and Fitness, New Age, Photography, Reading, Shopping, Theatre, Travel, TV, Writing, Yoga,  


    Animals and Pets:
    A lively Pomeranian. Have had cats. 


    Newspapers and magazines:
    Daily Mail, Independent, Private Eye, The Times, Sunday Times 


    Books:
    Dan Brown, Helen Fielding, Ian Rankin, James Patterson, Lynda La Plante, Nick Hornby, Michael Connolly would be top of my list. 


    Favourite Films:
    Casablanca, From Russia with Love, Psycho, The list doesn't mention "Singin' in the Rain". If nobody is looking, I sing the title tune to myself while twirling my umbrella and skipping through puddles. 


    Enjoyable evening out:
    Art Gallery, Restaurant, Musical, Live Music, Theatre, Wine bar. 


    Favourite Dishes:
    Chicken Tikka, A Chinese banquet, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Lobster Thermidor, Smoked Salmon, My favourite Indian dish is King Prawn Dopiaza. 


    Ideal Holiday:
    Driving slowly around Ireland, I love the sea and dram of returning to cruising, but there are plenty of great places to visit in the UK. 


    In another life:
    A vet, but I am happy in my skin and have enjoyed my professional life. 


    Personality:
    Cheerful, Considerate, Creative, Friendly, Generous, Humorous, Loving, Positive, Practical, Proactive, Reliable, Sensitive, Sociable, Thoughtful, Tolerant,  


    Provenance:
    Equinox directly joined Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people


    Communicate with Equinox - Click Here More Options
    QuickSend QuickSend
    Send Wink/Icebreaker Wink

    Icebreaker
    Send Message/Ecard Message

    Ecard
    Block User Block or Report
    If you find anything that offends you on our site then please Contact Us

     

    This website or service is provided “as is” and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adhere to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.
    ,