Getting Together - Online Dating from The OldieGetting Together - Online Dating from The Oldie
JOIN US JUST CLICK HERELOGINHELP

STEP 1

View
Profiles


STEP 2

Read About
Our Successes


STEP 3

JOIN
FOR FREE
Main Compatibility Photos Friends Matching Psychometrics Quizzes
TonyK  

Retired, 77
Looking for a woman, TonyK is interested in
  • Friends

  • Last logged on: Today/Yesterday



    More Photos


    "Looking for someone to share good times! "

    I am 77 years old, although I am told that I don't look it

    Having worked in finance jobs in the city until 2017, I am now retired, but continue to have an involvement with rock music via an online business of which I am a director. I have also recently become a trustee of a railway history museum.

    I lived in London for most of my working life, but I now live in a small village in Berkshire, and enjoy the quietness after the hurly-burly of a London life.

    I am looking for someone to share the good things of life - good food and wine, visits to the theatre and opera (particularly Mozart, Verdi and Puccini), and European travel.
    ..

    Location Berkshire, South West (UK)

    Marital StatusWidowedOrientationStraight
    Has ChildrenYes - but not living with meHeritageWhite
    Wants ChildrenNoEducationMasters
    .
    Hair ColourDark BrownEye ColourHazel
    Height5' 11'' (1.8m)Body TypeAverage
    ReligionAtheistPoliticsCentre-Left
    SmokesNoDrinksSocial drinker
    Dietary PreferencesNo RestrictionsLike AnimalsYes
    Star SignLibra

    Occupation:
    I spent all my working life in the City of London and, in particular, in the finance functions of businesses in and around the Lloyd's insurance market.  


    Education:
    I was lucky to be able to go to a great Grammar School in the early 1950s, and then to be able to go to Cambridge, where I read Maths. I scraped a third class degree, mainly as I spent a lot of time playing the piano in small modern jazz and R & B bands in Cambridge! 


    Religion:
    I am an atheist.  


    Politics:
    I would describe myself as to the left of centre, in that I believe in the redistribution of wealth via a progressive tax system, but I cannot support the Labour Party in its present form. 


    Languages Spoken:
    French, I speak French to the extent that I can get by when I travel to France. 


    Musical Instruments played:
    Guitar, Piano, I learned piano from the age of 4, but moved away from classical music to jazz in my teens. I also play guitar, but badly. 


    Music Enjoyed:
    Blues, Classical, Jazz, 50s music, 60s music, 70s music, My musical interests are wide - from opera to rock music of the 1970s.  


    Sports and exercise:
    I play no sport. 


    Interests and activities:
    Concerts, Eating Out, Internet, Reading, TV, Listening to music at home, watching good TV programmes and box sets. 


    Newspapers and magazines:
    Financial Times, Guardian, The Times 


    Books:
    I like modern fiction, both UK and US - eg Ian McEwan, Julian Barnes, Sebastian Faulks etc. I read Michael Connelly and Lee Child as crime writers. 


    Favourite Films:
    Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Casablanca, The Godfather, Jean de Florette, Manhattan, Some Like It Hot I like film, and watch a lot on Sky, Netflix and Amazon Prime. 


    Enjoyable evening out:
    Restaurant, Theatre 


    Favourite Dishes:
    Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Smoked Salmon. I love good food and wine, but now have to say that I have to exercise moderation in how much I indulge in these pleasures! 


    Ideal Holiday:
    I now travel mainly to European cities for long weekend breaks. In the 1970s I drove around the West Coast of the USA, and enjoyed it greatly, but long-distance travel has since lost its appeal. 


    In another life:
    a musician - perhaps bass guitarist in a really powerful soul music band! 


    Personality:
    Ambitious, Caring, Confident, Dominant, Generous, Strong willed 


    Provenance:
    TonyK directly joined Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people


    Communicate with TonyK - Click Here More Options
    QuickSend QuickSend
    Send Wink/Icebreaker Wink

    Icebreaker
    Send Message/Ecard Message

    Ecard
    Block User Block or Report
    If you find anything that offends you on our site then please Contact Us

     

    This website or service is provided “as is” and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adhere to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.
    ,