Getting Together - Online Dating from The OldieGetting Together - Online Dating from The Oldie
JOIN US JUST CLICK HERELOGINHELP

STEP 1

View
Profiles


STEP 2

Read About
Our Successes


STEP 3

JOIN
FOR FREE
Main Compatibility Photos Friends Matching Psychometrics Quizzes
Clem37  

semi-retired, 86
Looking for a woman, Clem37 is interested in
  • Friends
  • Romance
  • Long Term Relationship

  • Last logged on: this month



    More Photos


    "Old & decrepid? Not me! "

    I'm proud of my Devonshire origins and have a family history going back to the 1600's. I am an authority on the nature of true clotted cream compared to the insipid varieties passing as such in today's market places with the result that I was once asked to leave a Restaurant where I had cast doubt on the validity of its claim to serve the best clotted cream available!

    I suppose I should have retired but am convinced that an active brain aids longevity so have continued part-time work with a wide variety of printing projects. I am still making metal plaques for a variety of purposes and enjoy designing these for both private and business purposes. I keep pretty busy generally but lack someone (hopefully a bit younger and still active) to share things with and inspire my current and future interests . . . .

    Because I am interested in people hopefully I believe I could be interesting to others. I have a very varied background with a wide range of experience in many fields. Currently I am pursuing my interests in Drama (active on the amateur stage for over 40 years), Aviation (ex-RAF), Canals, Travel, Writing, Family History and Bell-ringing. In particular, before my move South I used to love walking along the Kennet & Avon canal's towpath and talking to the people on the boats that were moored there; sadly I do miss the canal but have now substituted this with more pertinent local interests. Having met such a tremendous variety of personalities in my past, I am hopeful that in my new location such opportunities will continue to arise. I already have a yearly ticket to the Portsmouth dockyards and the Roman Palace at Fishbourne for example and have recently had the pleasure of taking two groups of visitors on tours there. In my travels I am not one to sit on a beach but would much rather explore the unusual attributes of a new locality and its customs and take in sites of particular historic value. I enjoy cruises, amongst which was one to the Baltic where I was able to entertain my youngest son, who lives in Finland, when we docked at Helsinki en route.

    Most people I meet for the first time underestimate my true age and I hope to meet someone with a similarly young outlook on life. ..OL

    Location 'South Coast' - Portsmouth, Hampshire, South East (UK)

    Marital StatusWidowedOrientationStraight
    Has ChildrenYes - but not living with meHeritageWhite
    Wants ChildrenNoEducationMasters
    .
    Hair ColourHair! - What hair!Eye ColourGreen
    Height5' 11'' (1.8m)Body TypeAverage
    ReligionChristian (Anglican)PoliticsCentre-Right
    SmokesNoDrinksSocial drinker
    Dietary PreferencesNo RestrictionsLike AnimalsNot bothered
    Star SignTaurus

    Occupation:
    Semi-retired 


    Education:
    Degree in Zoology 


    Heritage:
    Yeoman stock 


    Religion:
    Anglican but not strong 


    Politics:
    Distrustful of nearly all Politicians 


    Appearance:
    Take me as you see me 


    Languages Spoken:
    Slight French, broad West Country if required 


    Musical Instruments played:
    Not really but do try 


    Music Enjoyed:
    Choral, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Country, Folk, Jazz 


    Sports and exercise:
    Rowing in the long past. Bellringing occasionally 


    Interests and activities:
    Acting, Computers, Concerts, Eating Out, Friends, Gardening, History, Photography, Reading, Theatre, Travel, TV, Walking 


    Animals and Pets:
    Sadly now no more 


    Newspapers and magazines:
    Daily Mail, I subscribe to Focus and the Oldie of course 


    Books:
    Agatha Christie, Bill Bryson, John Le Carre, Lynda La Plante, Ruth Rendell 


    Favourite Films:
    Carry on Nurse, Kind Hearts and Coronets, Some Like It Hot, 2001, Any Agatha Christie or Endeavour 


    Enjoyable evening out:
    Restaurant, Pub, Musical, Theatre 


    Favourite Dishes:
    A Chinese banquet, Fish and Chips, Lobster Thermidor, Smoked Salmon, Veal Escalope 


    Ideal Holiday:
    NOT lying on a beach. Travel anywhere & affordable cruising 


    In another life:
    Audrey Hepburn, Mozart, an artist, an author 


    Personality:
    Adventurous, Caring, Cheerful, Creative, Different, Friendly, Humorous, Optimistic, Positive, Practical, Reliable, Romantic, Sentimental, Sociable, Thoughtful, Tolerant 





    Communicate with Clem37 - Click Here More Options
    QuickSend QuickSend
    Send Wink/Icebreaker Wink

    Icebreaker
    Send Message/Ecard Message

    Ecard
    Block User Block or Report
    If you find anything that offends you on our site then please Contact Us

     

    This website or service is provided “as is” and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adhere to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.
    ,