Getting Together - Online Dating from The OldieGetting Together - Online Dating from The Oldie
JOIN US JUST CLICK HERELOGINHELP

STEP 1

View
Profiles


STEP 2

Read About
Our Successes


STEP 3

JOIN
FOR FREE
Main Compatibility Photos Friends Matching Psychometrics Quizzes
George18  

Retired, 72
Looking for a , George18 is interested in
  • Friends
  • Romance

  • Last logged on: Last Week



    More Photos


    "Ready to try again. "

    6' 3", slim, grey haired George Clooney look alike with a magnetic personality. Interested? That's enough about my friend Sean.
    Why have George Clooney when you can have the real officer and gentlemen. Having served as a ship's captain for many years at sea, I am looking for that special someone to share life's triumphs with.
    I am 5' 8" not as slim but with classical good looks.
    I cook for love and love to eat with good alcohol in measured amounts. I have an eclectic musical taste but can curb my enthusiasm for C&W as well as Rap.
    My friends would describe me as honest, funny, talkative and fiercely loyal.
    I am willing to show off my culinary skills (and even in uniform should you so desire) for the right lady - so forget the 6' 3" slim grey haired George Clooney look alike and give the real thing a call.

    About his ideal match:
    I'd like to meet someone with some of the same interests, that likes to laugh and enjoys life, nights out and in, although looks are important it's a balance, more important is what's inside a person's heart. ..

    Location 'Aberdeen ' - , Grampian, Scotland (UK)

    Marital StatusSingleOrientationStraight
    Has ChildrenYes - but not living with meHeritage
    Wants ChildrenNoEducationMasters
    .
    Hair ColourEye Colour
    Height5' 8'' (1.73m)Body TypeAverage
    ReligionAgnosticPoliticsCentre-Right
    SmokesNoDrinksI like to party!!
    Dietary PreferencesNo RestrictionsLike AnimalsNone Selected
    Star SignAries

    Occupation:
    I sailed all over the world in a wonderful career, I ended as the Captain of tankers, came ashore to work in the oil industry.  


    Education:
    Studied Nautical Science to gain my masters to allow me to follow my career as a seafarer.  


    Religion:
    Agnostic, but I believe in live and let live, religion is not a very important part of my life. 


    Politics:
    Centre right, a Bexiteer and Unionist. 


    Languages Spoken:
    I speak Norwegian like a native, and can make myself understood in German and Italian.  


    Musical Instruments played:
    No, although I love music I've never learned how to play an instrument. 


    Music Enjoyed:
    Classical, Heavy Rock, Soft Rock, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, Eclectic in my music taste and will listen to most types of music but I can curb my enthusiasm for Rapp, Country and Western. 


    Sports and exercise:
    Walking, I used to play rugby bur that rages of time have have knocked that on the head, now a brisk walk and I'm happy. 


    Interests and activities:
    Cooking, Motorbikes, Politics, Singing, Travel, I ride a motorbike for fun, I've toured the NC500, England and Ireland.  


    Animals and Pets:
    Having spent my life at sea pets have never played a role in my life and these days I ride a motorcycle for fun and I couldn't be so cruel as to leave a pet at home alone. 


    Newspapers and magazines:
    Express, I subscribe to the Spectator and Express. 


    Books:
    Agatha Christie, Bill Bryson, C. S. Lewis, Charles Dickens, Dan Brown, Ian Rankin, J K Rowling, J. R. R. Tolkien, Robert Ludlum, Terry Pratchett, In addition to the above there are a few Norwegian authors that I like Gunnar Stålesen and Jon Micheleset just to name two.  


    Favourite Films:
    Bridget Jones, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, From Russia with Love, Monty Python, Pulp Fiction, Some Like It Hot, Star Wars, The Godfather, The Seven Samurai, I enjoy SciFi and historical dramas . 


    Enjoyable evening out:
    Cinema, Live Music, Pub, Restaurant, Theatre, Wine bar, A good night out would be the theatre or the pictures followed by a meal. I enjoy cooking so a night in with something I've cooked a bottle of wine, followed by cheese and Port and then perhaps a movie curled up on the sofa... 


    Favourite Dishes:
    Fish and Chips, Handmade Pizza, Lasagne, Lobster Thermidor, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Smoked Salmon, Spaghetti alle Vongole, Veal Escalope, I don't eat Chinese food unless I've made it, I've been to China enough said... 


    Ideal Holiday:
    Driving slowly around Ireland, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, I would like to return to America and drive the Interstate 10 on my motorbike or in an RV. 


    In another life:
    Leonardo Da Vinci, an author, I would like to do it all again without making the same mistakes, but would probably make a load of new ones.  


    Personality:
    Affectionate, Adventurous, Extrovert, Humorous, Independent, Loving, Optimistic, Positive, Reliable, Romantic, Sociable, I'm a gregarious man, but can also be quiet and thoughtful at time. I'm at ease in company enjoy meeting people and making new friends. 


    Provenance:
    George18 directly joined Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people


    Communicate with George18 - Click Here More Options
    QuickSend QuickSend
    Send Wink/Icebreaker Wink

    Icebreaker
    Send Message/Ecard Message

    Ecard
    Block User Block or Report
    If you find anything that offends you on our site then please Contact Us

     

    This website or service is provided “as is” and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adhere to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.
    ,